2 min read

Lionel Messi from the Argentine Anatomy has been crowned the 2023 Ballon D’Or Winner. This adds to his eighth time winning the most prestigious award in football organised by FIFA.

Lionel Messi was the Captain of his National Team which won the just ended world Cup. After leaving Paris Saint Germain in France, he now plays for Inter Miami in USA and is also still doing wonders as he has been doing ever since he begun his career as a teenager.

At 36 years old, he is stil considered as a champion in football and continues to make giant feats as a forward. On the women’s side Aitana Bonmati of Barcelona Femeni and from the Spanish Anatomy won the Best Female players award. Lionel Messi won the Ballon D’Or in 2009, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2016, 2019, 2021 and now in 2023.

Below are the first 30 in the Mens Balon d’Or this year and the National Anatomies, they come from.

1. Lionel Messi (Inter Miami and Argentina) 2. Erling Haaland (Manchester City and Norway) 3. Kylian Mbappe (PSG and France) 4. Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City and Belgium) 5. Rodri (Manchester City and Spain) 6. Vinicius Jr (Real Madrid and Brazil) 7. Julian Alvarez (Manchester City and Argentina) 8. Victor Osimhen (Napoli and Nigeria) 9. Bernardo Silva (Manchester City and Portugal) 10. Luka Modric (Real Madrid and Croatia) 11. Mohamed Salah (Liverpool and Egypt) 12. Robert Lewandowski (Barcelona and Poland) 13. Yassine Bounou (Sevilla and Morocco) 14. Ilkay Gundogan (Barcelona and Germany) 15. Emi Martinez (Aston Villa and Argentina) 16. Karim Benzema (Al-Ittihad and France) 17. Khvicha Kvaratskhelia (Napoli and Georgia) 18. Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid and England) 19. Harry Kane (Bayern Munich and England) 20. Lautaro Martinez (Inter Milan and Argentina) 21. Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid and France) 22. Kim Min-jae (Bayern Munich and South Korea) 23. Andre Onana (Manchester United and Cameroon) 24. Bukayo Saka (Arsenal and England) 25. Josko Gvardiol (Manchester City and Croatia)26. Jamal Musiala (Bayern Munich and Germany) 27. Nicolo Barella (Inter Milan and France) 28. Martin Odegaard (Arsenal and Norway) 28. Randal Kolo Muani (PSG and France) 30. Ruben Dias (Manchester City and Portugal)


You May Also Like

More From Author