2 min read

The African Anatomy over the past weekend has had a couple of Independence celebrations for various National Anatomies which solidified the quest to keep on Standing Tall for The Amelioration, we all need. The Burundian, Rwandan, Congolese and Somalian Anatomies all celebrated their Independence Day over the past week.

The Burundian Anatomy, a country with most of their inhabitants as Hutus gained Independence from Belgium on July 1st 1962. They were joined with the Rwandan Kingdom and known as Rwanda-Burundi and all separated on July 1, 1962. That is when they changed their name to Burundi since they were no more a part of Rwanda. So in both countries, Rwanda and Burundi, they both celebrate their independence as National Anatomies on July 1st as they all gained their independence on July 1, 1962. As at June 30th Rwanda was under The United Nations Trusteeship in the Belgium Administration. On July 1st, Rwanda became a Republic.

The Somalian Anatomy also celebrate on July 1st every year, their unification of The State of Somaliland and The Trust Territory of Somalialand. Mr. Hassan Sheikh Mohamud since 2022 has currently been the President of The Somalian Anatomy.

The Congolese Anatomy also gained their Independence from Belgium on June 30, 1960. Mr. Joseph Kasavubu served as their country’s first President whilst The African Anatomy’s pride; Patrice Émery Lumumba served as the first Prime Minister of Democratic Republic of Congo formerly known as the Belgian Congo before Independence and Republic of Congo from 1960 to 1964.


You May Also Like

More From Author